Deleting Posts

Did something not go as planned? In most cases, you can easily delete your posts in Publish, whether it’s a draft, awaiting approval, already scheduled, or already published. This article will guide you through the steps of deleting your posts from various stages.

Note:

All features in this article are only available to Falcon users with a user role of Editor or above. However, Content Creators can delete their own drafts and unapproved posts.

Deleting Drafts, Unapproved Posts, and Scheduled Posts

Any post which we haven’t yet tried to publish can be deleted in Falcon. You can delete posts created for any network, whether it’s still a draft, awaiting approval, or already scheduled. Please follow the steps below to get started:

  1. Go to Publish and select Drafts, Scheduled, or Awaiting Approval beneath the Content menu on the left.
  2. Locate your post, using the content filters if needed.
  3. Select Delete post (trash icon) on the far, right-hand side of the post.
mceclip1.png

Alternatively, you can also click to open the post and click the red Delete option below the post preview.

As mentioned above, any user with a user role of Content Creator will be able to delete their own drafts and posts awaiting approval. However, Delete post (trash icon) will not be visible for any posts in Scheduled.

Once a post has been deleted, it will be permanently removed. If we have already published or started processing your post, please see the steps below for more information on how to delete it.

Deleting Processing Posts

If the media file you’re trying to publish is quite large, or your Instagram post/story is on the way to a Falcon user via the Hub App, you may briefly find your post in Publish under Processing.

When a post is in Processing, you won’t be able to delete it for at least two hours. During this time, we'll continue to attempt to publish the post or wait for confirmation that the post was published via the Hub App (if applicable). Once this time has passed, please follow the steps below to delete the processing post:

  1. Go to Publish and select Processing beneath the Content menu on the left.
  2. Locate your post.
  3. Look for Delete post (trash icon) on the far, right-hand side of the post. If applicable, click to remove the post.
mceclip2.png

Alternatively, you can also click to open the post and click the red Delete option below the post preview.

If neither option to delete the post are visible, this means not enough time has passed for you to be able to delete it. Once deleted, we won't continue to attempt to publish the content. The post will be permanently removed, along with any notifications which were sent to the Hub App (if applicable).

Tip:

Posts taking longer than usual? Try to refresh the connection to your channel or contact our Support team if the problem persists.

Deleting Published Posts

In Falcon, it’s possible to delete your published Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube posts, whether they were published natively or via Falcon. Due to API restrictions, Instagram and LinkedIn posts must be deleted natively.

To quickly delete your published posts, please follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Publish and select Published beneath the Content menu on the left.
  2. Locate your post, using the calendar or content filters if needed.
  3. Select Delete post (trash icon) on the far, right-hand side of the post.
mceclip3.png

Alternatively, you can also click to open the post and click the red Delete option below the post preview.

Once deleted, your post will immediately be removed from both Falcon and the native network.

Note:

As mentioned, it’s not possible to delete published Instagram and LinkedIn posts due to API restrictions. For this reason, you won’t see Delete post (trash icon) for published posts on these networks, as shown in the screenshot above.

Deleting Posts in Bulk

If you have several posts which need to be deleted at once (for example, if a number of scheduled posts are no longer relevant), save some time by deleting them in bulk. You can bulk-delete posts in any state (e.g., drafts, scheduled posts, or published posts). Please visit the full guide to deleting in bulk here.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful