Bulk Actions in Publish

Managing and approving your team’s content in Publish doesn’t have to be a repetitive and time-consuming task. This article will help you to use bulk actions in Publish to quickly approve, delete, reschedule and manage your posts’ labels.

Note:

If you choose to take bulk actions on any posts, it can’t be undone.

Approving Posts in Bulk

Content approval in Falcon allows you to view, edit, and approve posts which were submitted by Falcon users for review. You can find a guide to content approval here.

Note:

This feature is only available to Falcon users with a user role of Editor or above.

If you'd like to approve multiple posts at once, please follow the steps below:

  1. In Publish, choose Awaiting Approval from the menu on the left-hand side.
  2. Check the box on the left-hand side of any posts which you would like to approve.
  3. When you’ve made your selection, click Approve at the top of the page.

Following this, your approved posts will now be found in Publish under Scheduled.

mceclip1.png

Managing Labels in Bulk

Labelling in Publish is a great tool which allows you to structure, filter, search and report on your content. Using bulk features in Publish, you can easily replace labels, add new labels, remove specific labels, or remove all labels from multiple posts at once. Please follow the guide below:

  1. Go to Publish and choose any option beneath the Content menu on the left.
  2. Check the box on the left-hand side of any pieces of content which you’d like to update.
  3. Select Manage labels at the top of the page.
  4. Use the dropdown menu to choose from the options listed below here.
  5. Type to search or create new labels (if applicable).
  6. Confirm by clicking Add/Replace/Remove/Remove All.

After selecting Manage labels, you must choose from the options listed below:

Add to existing labels
Find or create labels which will be added to any existing labels on your content.
Replace all labels with
Find or create labels which will replace all existing labels on selected content.
Find and remove labels
Search for and remove existing labels which have been applied to your selected content.
Remove all labels
Remove any labels which were already added to your selected content.
mceclip1.png

Tip:

Can’t create new labels? Please ask an Admin user to check the settings under Label Management. There, label creation can be restricted to Admins only.

Deleting Posts in Bulk

In Publish, you can choose to bulk delete existing drafts, posts with publishing errors and any posts which are waiting for approval, scheduled or published. Due to API restrictions, it’s not possible to delete already-published Instagram or LinkedIn posts.

Note:

This feature is only available to Falcon users with a user role of Content Creator or above. However, only Falcon users with a role of Editor and above can delete already-published content.

To delete multiple posts in Publish:

  1. Go to Publish and choose any option beneath the Content menu on the left.
  2. Check the box on the left-hand side of any posts which you would like to delete.
  3. Click the Delete button at the top of the page, followed by Delete to confirm.

Rescheduling or Unscheduling Posts in Bulk

Instead of opening each scheduled post in Falcon and manually changing the time and date, you can choose to adjust the time for multiple posts, for example to push or delay each post by a certain number of hours. In addition to this, you can choose to unschedule entirely, which will return your post to a draft state.

Note:

This feature is only available to Falcon users with a user role of Editor or above.

To reschedule or unschedule multiple posts:

  1. In Publish, choose Scheduled from the menu on the left-hand side.
  2. Check the box on the left-hand side of any posts which you would like to reschedule or un-schedule.
  3. From the top of the page, click either Reschedule or else the three dots, followed by Unschedule.

When choosing to reschedule, use the dropdown options to select the number or days/hours to reschedule by, followed by Schedule. Choosing a negative number will publish the content earlier than it was original published. For example, if originally scheduled at 8:00 and adjusted by –2 hours, the new schedule time will be 6:00.

mceclip0.png

Tip:

You will receive an error if attempting to reschedule a post for a date & time which is in the past.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful