The Settings menu contains a wealth of different features for managing your organization. It can be found in the bottom left corner, by clicking on your profile image. In this introductory article, we’ll go over what you can find in the Settings module.
Depending on your user role in Falcon, you might not have access to some parts of the Settings menu features.
Quick Access features
The Quick Access menu pops up when you click your profile image.
You can choose the following options:
- Org Switcher
- Some Users have access to multiple organizations in Falcon. The Org Switcher makes it easy to change to a different organization.
- Team Switcher
- Admin Users can go from an Admin view to a specific team’s view. Working in Team View removes clutter and simplifies management at a team level.
If you enter a team view mode as Admin, you will lose access to information from outside that team. Switching back to Admin view mode will give you full access again.
- This option will take you to the rest of the Settings module’s features. This is described further below.
- Edit profile
- Leads to the ‘My profile’ section which is described below.
- Links to the Help Center and Product Updates information.
- Log Out
- Yes, you guessed it ;) This logs you out of Falcon.
- URL Shortener
- On the sidebar menu, you can find the URL Shortener above your profile image. It’s great for reducing long, unsightly URLs. Just add any URL into it, and it shorten it to fal.cn URL. Rather have your own Vanity URL in Falcon? Please refer to the article here on how to set that up.
- My profile
You can change personal information, set a profile picture, and set your format preferences.
You can also change your password here. We highly recommend that you enable two-factor authentication (2FA) in addition to a strong password.
A social login can be used to sign into Falcon through some of your social media accounts. In some cases, this has been turned off by your company. Contrarily, it could also be enforced by your company on an organization wide level.
Finally, in this section you can see which teams your user has been added to.
You can choose if you want to receive an email notification each time a new piece of content arrives in Engage. This is recommended for less active social media Channels that are not actively monitored.
The overview section offers some general statistics of your organization. There are shortcuts for adding Channels, Users, and teams.
An overview of all teams that you have access to. For Admin Users in Admin view, this means all teams in your organization. For other user roles, it will show the teams you are assigned to.
Clicking on a team will open further options for managing that team. Users and Channels can be added or removed there.
Engage reply templates can be set for the team. These let you send a standard reply to common inquiries.
Similar to the Teams section, this is an overview of all the Falcon Users in your organization, or in your assigned teams. New Users can be created here and existing Users can be deleted or changed.
- Label Management
Through the Label Management section, you can gain insights into the usage of labels for reporting purposes. You can create, merge, and delete labels, as well as define which Users can create new labels.
- Integrations & API
The second tab gives you an overview of all active Falcon API keys. Find out more about our APIs here.
- Audit Log
The Audit Log contains most actions taken by Users on the platform, such as logging in or deleting a User. Admin Users can see an overview of all actions taken by all Users, while other User roles can view only the actions they took themselves. For more information, refer to our dedicated Audit Log article.
This section gives an overview of all Channels connected to Falcon that you have access to. Admins in Admin view can see all Channels connected to your organization, while other User roles can only see the Channels assigned to the teams they are part of.
Clicking on a Channel will open a detail view with the option to Bulk Mark as Read content in Engage up to a certain date. A second tab offers an Audit Log of the Channel, where you can see the connection history and any disconnection error messages.
- Ad Accounts
This is similar to the Channels Overview, only for Facebook and LinkedIn Ad Accounts. Add new accounts, or reconnect and delete existing ones.
Clicking on an account will give you the option to set User advertise permissions.
- Channel Groups
Grouping Channels together offers you an easy way to filter content per Channel group in the Publish section.
- Campaign Tracking & Tracking Templates
These sections allow you to set up tracking for the links you share in your Publish content. You can create templates for each of your Channels, and change them on the fly. Not sure what you can do with link tracking? Read our article on UTM parameters here and find our detailed instructions here.