Managing Users

Adding an Existing User to a Team

  1. Click your profile image followed by Settings.
  2. Click Teams from the menu on the left.
  3. Select the team you would like to add an existing user to.
  4. Click Add Team Member then search for the user you want to add.

Creating a New User

  1. Click your profile image followed by Settings.
  2. Click Teams from the menu on the left.
  3. Select the team you would like to add a brand new user to.
  4. Click Create New User then fill out the necessary fields. Determine the role of the new team member (Read an explanation of the available user roles in Falcon in the User setup).
  5. Click Show Advanced to select feature access (Content Pool and Audience), user expiration and geo targeting (Languages and Countries).

Note:

The new user will have access to all channels, which are assigned to the team he or she is part of.

Deleting a User

  1. Click your profile image followed by Settings.
  2. Click Teams from the menu on the left.
  3. Select the Team you would like to remove the user from.
  4. Select the user then click Remove .
  5. Confirm that you want to delete the user by clicking Remove from Team. After your confirmation the user will be removed.

What will happen next?

Once a user is deleted, most data created by the user will remain in Falcon such as drafts, scheduled posts, Listen Searches, Classic Listen Projects, Teams, Channels, and Ad Accounts. However, any Measure Dashboards which were created by the user and shared with other teams will be removed.

While Channels and Ad Accounts connected by the user will not be deleted or disconnected, if the user's access is removed or changed natively (e.g., if Admin status is removed on Facebook), you may receive publishing errors or Channel disconnections in Falcon.

To prevent any issues, it is highly recommended that any Falcon user with a user role of Admin or Team Leader refreshes the connection to any Channels the deleted user connected.

Tip:

Not sure who last connected a Channel? Check out the Help Center guide to Viewing Your Channel's Connection History. While viewing the connection history, any deleted users may appear listed as undefined.

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 7 found this helpful