In addition to merging user profiles from within Audience, you can also merge profiles right in Engage. Engage users can merge profiles during their regular Engage workflow. This will immediately provide more context about the people you’re talking to, while simultaneously driving the growth of your organization’s unified profile database.
Whenever you open a user’s profile card, our algorithm checks for merging candidates in Audience. If a potential profile for merging is detected, you will see the merge suggestion with the highest similarity score on the profile card on the right. If you click on the name of the suggested merge candidate from the profile card in Engage, you will be taken to a new tab in your browser. Here you will see all the relevant information on that particular candidate within Audience. This information will can guide you in your next step back in Engage - to Merge or Dismiss the profiles.
If you already know the different social names of one customer, you can now manually search and merge those profiles yourself within Audience. To find out how, please read the following article.
Merge a Profile
- Click on the ‘Merge’ button.
- After clicking ‘Merge’, the profile card will immediately reload and show the enriched profile card.
- That’s it! If there are more than one merge suggestions, the merge candidate with the next highest similarity will appear.
If you accidentally hit Dismiss instead of Merge on the profile card, simply go into Audience and search for that customer by name and complete the merging from here.